This wild ride

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Yesterday was the day that I packed up my little apartment in Maine. The twinkle lights went in the box full of house things that I will leave in Boston and the plants took the front seat of my car, soaking up all the sunshine and simply along for the ride. Moving takes awhile but I love the process of throwing away things that I no longer need and consolidating my worldly possessions into one tiny Jetta.

Leaving Maine and this summer, I feel relieved and older. The experience shoved me into adulthood, complete with bills, difficult humans and decision making like what to make for dinner. Mistakes were made daily but I can see the progress achieved and I am thankful.

Another wonderful life adventure is complete. Another is about to begin but I am learning, ever so gradually, to look up and enjoy this wild ride because life is a gift with its faces, colors and hurdles.

I plan to enjoy every minute of it.

Leave a Reply

