Kansas City

Travelling this summer was a unique experience. Seeing twelve different states and experiencing each of them from the perspective of the people that lived there was amazing. I stayed in homes where the hosts would tell me they had lived in that same house all their lives, never having even left the state. For me, having lived in four countries in my short life, that was a novelty. The longest I have ever lived anywhere is Kansas City-and I love it here. I love taking shortcuts to places because I know the city well enough and I love Saturday mornings at the River City Market. Coffee shops on every corner and local stores & names get more buzz than the mainstream brands. People are proud to be from Kansas City. And I am too.

I was an extra on a movie set last night and was talking to the other actors about the different places we have lived. We all came to one conclusion: Nothing beats Kansas City.

Leave a Reply

