Blissful Afternoon.

Image

 

Mother Nature has seen fit to bestow Missouri with some wonderful 70 degree weather and I could not be happier. I’ve been sick lately and the heat certainly has not helped my mood so you can imagine my joy upon feeling the cool winds blow through my window this morning. I’ve had a cold that has had a firm hold on me the past few days, taking away all energy I could possibly have. I think it’s safe to say I’m ready to feel better already. Tea & soup are my current closest friends.

In better news, my dad and I have decided to make our own darkroom. I’ve done quite a bit of research and am excited about all the future photos to come! After determining prices and such, I wasn’t sure how I was going to afford a photo enlarger but I looked on Craiglist and lo, and behold, I found one that someone was giving away practically for free! Dad and I are going to pick it up Wednesday. I will keep you updated on this new development!

A visit to Hobby Lobby with my fellow hipster and co-writer on another blog, Krystle, proved a successful venture as I found this beautiful alpaca yarn in one of my favorite colors, navy. I’ve spent quite a bit of time lately knitting a scarf so I can be fashionably prepared by the time fall rolls around! 

New developments are in the air, and hopefully results will soon be appearing as well!

Until later, my loves.

Leave a Reply

