Grace.

I switched from my usual Beatles Pandora radio to Casting Crowns this afternoon. Jesus knew I needed it. I can’t remember the particular song, but it was exactly what I needed to hear. 

I feel like I’m just one mistake away from being unpardonable. I can’t bear to see the man I was rising up in me again. Jesus, show me just how far the east is from the west. (paraphrased)

It brought me to tears. If it wasn’t for Him, I would be a mess. Not that I’m not anyways, but an even worse mess. That’s all I can say on the subject without utterly dissolving in a puddle of tears. 

Image

My Savior loves, my Savior lives, my Savior is always there for me. My God He will always be.

Sigh. Africa is heavy on my heart. Someday when I finally get to go, I am fully prepared to leave my heart there. 

Please pray for me about some big decisions coming up! Hopefully, I will be able to write more about those soon. 

Until later, my loves.

Leave a Reply

