Breathe.

Image

 

Tonight is the wedding rehearsal and tomorrow is  (Oh Lord) the wedding. 

 

I went to bed stressed last night about several things. I’m ready for this weekend to be over but I’m determined to enjoy it and do my very best. 

I went running in the rain this morning. It cleared my head and helped me breathe out the stress which seems to be taking over my body lately. I thought about good things, instead of all the moments coming up that I feel I’m going to mess up. 

That’s just the way I am. I can’t stand losing and I tend to worry too much about what I could do wrong. Not what anyone else is doing wrong, but what I’m doing wrong. I expect the best out of others because I know it’s what I expect of myself. Only the best will do. 

 

I’m hoping this wedding won’t be a reason for me to be hard on myself but a reason to give myself a break. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see.

Taking deep breaths.

Until later, my loves.

Leave a Reply

