Chin Up.

Keep your chin up and don’t let other people get you down. Just because someone hurt you doesn’t mean you can let your head down. It’ll hurt like crazy and tears might fall but in the end, you’ll be stronger and you’ll know all the sleepless nights of telling yourself Be strong were worth it. God has a way of testing us and bringing things and people into our lives that we may never understand. 

Right now, I don’t understand most of what’s going on. I feel lost, confused and sad. All I really want to do is go somewhere were no one knows me and start all over again. Starting all over again is something I’m comfortable with, having never lived anywhere for more than two years of my life. But being in Kansas City is starting to stretch itself into three years and it’s different. I’ve made so many mistakes here that all I want to do is move on, just like I’ve always done. But right now, I don’t have that choice. I do though, have the choice to keep my head up and do my best to fix the mistakes I made. Tears, no matter how many fall, won’t fix it. I just have to determine in my heart to walk on, forgive and forget. 

 

Image

 

Leave a Reply

