Early Mornings With the Lord

Let’s get this straight. I am not a morning person. And by that, I mean, that I am not usually fully awake until at least 11 am and have had my coffee. As a wise person once said, “Life begins after coffee”. That is why this is a very unusual occurrence that I am sitting here typing this at 8:30 am, having woken up at 7 this morning. After a slightly restless night, I woke up to gorgeous morning light streaming through my window and my first thought was ‘I’m wide awake. Perfect time for Bible time!”, so I threw on a hoodie, jeans, and my pink fuzzy slippers and headed outside with a cup of coffee in one hand and my Bible, notebook and pen in the other. Oh, and my camera. Can’t forget that. After taking some pictures of the beautiful light and my pretty kitty, I settled down to read the whole book of Hebrews. I read the whole book in my ESV version the other day and today I read it in my NASB version. And wow, there are so many golden nuggets in that book! Here are just a few that I found:

 

Image

 

Image 

For we do not have a high priest who cannot sympathize with our weaknesses, but One who has been tempted in all things as we are, yet without sin. Therefore, let us draw near with confidence to the throne of grace, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need. Hebrews 4:15-16

Therefore He is able also to save forever those who draw near to God through Him, since He always lives to make intercession for them. Hebrews 7:25

Let us hold fast the confession of our hope, without wavering, for He who promised is faithful; and let us consider how to stimulate one another to love and good deeds, not forsaking our own assembling together, as is the habit of some, but encouraging one another, and all the more as you see the day drawing near. Hebrews 10:23-25ImageThose are just a few but wow. It really opened up my eyes to the truth that Jesus really did go through the same things we did and came out victorious. He is worthy of all our praise because he conquered temptation and death. Praise God.ImageAnd well, my morning face is not extremely attractive. But whatever. I was happy 🙂

Leave a Reply

